Our Advisors

The FWD50 2023 advisory board draws on some of the best minds in government, innovation, academia and civic technology to help us steer the content and format of our annual event.

While we’re incredibly grateful for their time and commitment, their participation as advisors should not be seen as an endorsement or promotion of the conference.

Opinions expressed by our advisors related to FWD50 are their own, and not endorsed by or representative of other organizations with which they are associated.

Dr. Audrey Lobo-Pulo

Senior Public Policy and Economic Graph Manager, Australia and New Zealand, LinkedIn

Michael Nelson

Senior Fellow, Technology and International Affairs Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Hillary Hartley

Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Digital Response

James Duncan

Co-founder and Principal, Stance Global

Kathy Pham

Founder, Product and Society
Senior Advisor, Mozilla

Siim Sikkut

Former CIO, Government of Estonia
Author, Digital Government Excellence: Lessons from Effective Digital Leaders

Jacqueline Lu

President & Co-Founder, Helpful Places

Annette Hester

Principal, TheHesterView

Luke Simcoe

Director of Outreach, Code for Canada

Michelle Shevin

Senior Program Manager of the Public Interest Technology Catalyst Fund, Ford Foundation

Alexander Howard

Director of the Digital Democracy Project, Demand Progress Education Fund

Emma Gawen

Partner, Public Digital

Aaron Snow

Acting Executive Director, Beeck Center for Social Impact + Innovation

Pia Andrews

Serial Public Sector Transformer

Aaron Shull

Managing Director and General Counsel, Centre for International Governance Innovation

Skaidra Puodžiūnas

Director of Ontario Relations, Council of Canadian Innovators

Brian Whittaker

Founder, Humans of Public Service

Angelica Quirarte

Federal Partnerships Director, Tech Talent Project

Derek Alton

Head of Community, Apolitical

Eyra Abraham

Founder & CEO, Lisnen

Amanda Bernardo

A/Director, Change Management and Service Design, Enterprise Transformation, Shared Services Canada (SSC)

Honey Dacanay

Professor of Practice, McMaster University

Michele Lajeunesse

Senior Vice President, Government Relations and Policy, TECHNATION

Robert Butler

Canada Free Agent, Lead Outreach & Engagement Events Digital Credentials, Business Strategy, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat (TBS), Government of Canada
Notice at collection Your Privacy Choices