speaker photo

Jaimie Boyd (elle)

Associée et leader nationale du gouvernement numérique, Deloitte Canada

Jaimie Boyd est associée chez Deloitte Canada et occupe le poste de leader national du gouvernement numérique du cabinet. Elle travaille à accélérer le changement numérique dans le secteur public, en aidant les gouvernements à mieux servir les citoyens à l'aide de technologies modernes. Elle a précédemment occupé divers postes au sein du gouvernement, plus récemment en tant que dirigeante principale du numérique pour le gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique au Canada.

Jaimie est souvent conférencière sur le gouvernement numérique et la modernisation des services dans le secteur public. Elle fait partie de divers comités consultatifs, notamment pour le Master of Public Policy in Digital Society de l'Université McMaster et le programme de formation des dirigeants du Open Data Policy Lab de GovLab.

Jaimie est une ancienne élève du programme de formation accélérée des économistes du gouvernement du Canada, d'Action Canada, du Global Policy Fellowship de l'Institute for Technology and Society et du Fellowship on Open Government in the Americas de l'Organisation des États américains. En 2019, Apolitical l'a nommée parmi les 100 personnes les plus influentes du monde en matière de gouvernement numérique. Retrouvez-la sur Twitter à l'adresse @jaimieboyd.

Sessions

Formation et action

Passe-sablier avec les mentors

Nous avons des questions, vous avez des réponses ! Au cours de cette séance, vous vous attaquerez à certains des défis les plus difficiles de la transformation numérique en compagnie de vos pairs, sous la direction de mentors experts. See more.
Notification lors de la collecte Vos choix en matière de confidentialité

speaker photo

Jaimie Boyd (she/her)

Partner & National Digital Government Leader, Deloitte Canada

Jaimie Boyd is a partner at Deloitte Canada and serves as the firm’s​ ​National Digital Government Leader. She works to accelerate digital​ ​change in the public sector, helping governments to better serve citizens​ ​using modern technologies. She previously held diverse positions in​ ​government, most recently as the Chief Digital Officer for the Government​ ​of British Columbia in Canada.

Jaimie is a frequent speaker on digital government and service​ ​modernization in the public sector. She serves on a variety of advisory​ ​boards, including for the McMaster University Master of Public Policy in​ ​Digital Society and the GovLab’s Open Data Policy Lab Executive Education​ ​Program.

Jaimie is an alumnus of the Government of Canada’s Accelerated​ ​Economist Training Program, Action Canada, the Institute for Technology​ ​and Society’s Global Policy Fellowship and the Organization of American​ ​States’ Fellowship on Open Government in the Americas. In 2019,​ ​Apolitical named her amongst the World’s 100 Most Influential People in​ ​Digital Government. Find her on​ ​Twitter at @jaimieboyd.

Sessions

Mentor Hourglass Pass

November 3, 2022  5:00 PM – 6:00 PM
We've got questions; you've got answers! In this session, you'll tackle some of digital transformation's toughest challenges at a table of your peers, led by expert mentors. To keep things moving, we'll pass an hourglass among participants. See more.